The Grafenfels Approach
 
Five principles – One standard
  • 01. It is time for a new Comfort Zone.

    In our achievement-oriented society, people are always being told that they must leave their comfort zone — the place where each individual feels comfortable and safe. This means that only those who push themselves over their limits and do more can succeed in further developing their character. Grafenfels is for a new kind of comfort zone — one that is at home and celebrates the safety, security, relaxation and pleasure such a zone affords. We are convinced that a person can only leave their comfort zone when he/she is able to draw the maximum amount of strength from it.

  • 02. Quality prevails.

    Grafenfels stands for the highest possible quality. In order to reach this level, we already start during the development process of our mattresses and set extremely high standards for our materials, designs and craftsmanship. Most manufacturers have their finished products tested by experts. In contrast, we regularly collaborate with experts throughout the entire development process. In this way, we are able to continually optimize our products in order to create the perfect mattress for the modern comfort zone.

  • 03. Buying a mattress has to be a more pleasant experience.

    Today, most mattresses are purchased in stores with appallingly little charm. In effect, we are buying such a personal and important product in an atmosphere that couldn’t be further from our comfort zone. At Grafenfels, you can choose your dream mattress from the comfort of your own sofa, order it and have it delivered — directly to your comfort zone.

  • 04. Tradition and innovation fit together perfectly.

    Grafenfels stands for traditional quality and the highest standards. As a young company from Berlin, we also want to be innovative. We want to combine the best of tradition and innovation and bridge the gap between decades of proven manufacturing techniques and modern high-tech production. To produce our mattresses, we rely on craftsmanship while, at the same time, using the newest scientific discoveries from ergonomics and materials research.

  • 05. Comfort and rest lead to a better life.

    Those who have a deep and relaxing sleep create the best conditions for a healthy life. Those who do not have a good sleep put their mental performance and physical well being at risk — including everything from cardiac and circulatory disorders to burnout. People spend almost a third of their lives on mattresses. This is why it is so important to perfectly equip one’s comfort zone. At Grafenfels, we invest all of our energy to fulfill this aim every day.

"WE WANT TO
PROVIDE ORIENTATION"

How we think

Find out more

ATTENTION
TO DETAIL

How we design

Find out more

CRAFTSMANSHIP
MEETS HIGH TECH

How we made it

Find out more

Das Prinzip Grafenfels
 

FÜNF GRUNDSÄTZE. EIN ANSPRUCH.

  • 01. Es ist Zeit für eine neue Comfort Zone.

    In unserer Leistungsgesellschaft wird dem Menschen ständig eingeredet, er müsse seine Comfort Zone verlassen – also den Bereich, in dem er sich wohl und sicher fühlt. Es heißt, nur wer sich über Gebühr anstrengt und überwindet, kann seine Persönlichkeit weiterentwickeln. Grafenfels steht für eine neue Art von Comfort Zone im eigenen Zuhause, die Sicherheit, Geborgenheit, Entspannung und Genuss geradezu zelebriert. Denn wir sind davon überzeugt, dass nur der seine Comfort Zone verlassen kann, der maximale Kraft aus ihr schöpft.

  • 02. Qualität setzt sich durch.

    Grafenfels steht für höchstmögliche Qualität. Um diese zu erreichen, haben wir bereits während der Entwicklungsphase unserer Matratzen extrem hohe Ansprüche an Materialien, Entwürfe und Verarbeitung. Die meisten Hersteller lassen erst ihre fertigen Produkte von Fachleuten testen. Wir hingegen haben uns schon während der Entwicklung regelmäßig mit Experten ausgetauscht. So konnten wir unser Produkt kontinuierlich optimieren, um die perfekte Matratze für die moderne Comfort Zone zu erschaffen.

  • 03. Matratzen kaufen muss schöner werden.

    Der Kauf einer Matratze findet heute meist in Läden mit furchtbar wenig Charme statt. Wir kaufen ein so persönliches und wichtiges Produkt in einer Atmosphäre, die nicht weiter von unserer Comfort Zone entfernt sein könnte. Bei Grafenfels dagegen können Sie Ihre Wunschmatratze bequem vom heimischen Sofa auswählen, bestellen und sich nach Hause liefern lassen – direkt in Ihre Comfort Zone.

  • 04. Tradition und Innovation passen perfekt zusammen.

    Grafenfels steht für traditionelle Qualität und höchsten Anspruch. Als junges Unternehmen aus Berlin wollen wir aber auch innovative Wege gehen. Wir wollen das Beste aus Tradition und Innovation verbinden und einen Bogen schlagen zwischen jahrzehntelang bewährten Fertigungstechniken und High-Tech-Produktion. Wir setzen für unsere Matratzen auf handwerkliches Können und nutzen gleichzeitig neueste wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse aus Ergonomie und Materialforschung.

  • 05. Komfort und Ruhe führen zu einem besseren Leben.

    Wer erholsam schläft, schafft die Voraussetzungen für ein gesundes Leben. Wer schlecht schläft, riskiert geistige Leistungsfähigkeit und körperliche Erkrankungen – von Störungen des Herz-Kreislaufsystems bis zum Burnout. Fast ein Drittel seines Lebens verbringt der Mensch auf seiner Matratze – umso wichtiger ist es, diese Comfort Zone perfekt auszustatten. Bei Grafenfels investieren wir jeden Tag all unsere Energie in dieses Ziel.

"WIR WOLLEN
ORIENTIERUNG GEBEN"

So denken wir

Mehr erfahren
MIT LIEBE
ZUM DETAIL

So designen wir

Mehr erfahren
HANDWERK
TRIFFT HIGHTECH

So produzieren wir

Mehr erfahren